Let’s Get Festive!

I’ve been toying with getting involved in the Pixel Scrapper blog train for awhile now and decided to jump right in with their December train that features (of course) a Christmas theme.

I love Christmas – most of my family traditions revolve around food which is great as I love to cook (and eat!) Fruit for the Christmas cake needs to be soaked, the ham and turkey need to be bought before all that’s left in the supermarket is dust, I need to forage for the ingredients for my Extreme Rocky Road (if I don’t start early then the ingredients are as hard to find as genuine Christmas pixies) and – most importantly – I need to cajole my mother into promising me she’ll make her rather famous chocolate rum slice for her annual Boxing Day shindig. (Eating this rich, creamy and slightly boozy slice is honestly a religious experience and I MUST get my yearly fix.)

Anyway, back to the blog train – I saw that many designers took advantage of Marisa’s bold and bright colour scheme to create some fabulous mod/mid-century designs so I knew I needed to do something a bit different, to add a little variety. I decided to play around with some great textures I’ve got in my little “texture” library and go for the imperfectly dirty/grunge look.

Patterned papers

Plain and textured cardstock

You’ll have to forgive me if I didn’t exactly follow the file naming rules (the PS forum thread got a bit confusing for a moment there) or have done anything a tad untoward – I’m a complete newbie!

The download files are split in two – the first is the cardstock/plain paper file – five colours come in both a plain cardstock and a textured grunge cardstock. The second file contains ten patterned papers using the same five colours.

Download cardstock (DropBox – 23mb)
Download papers (DropBox – 45mb)

If DropBox asks you to create an account or sign in and you don’t want to, then just click “No thanks, continue to download” at the bottom of the pop-up.

Terms of Use: PU/S4H/S4O/CU. You may use this content personally or commercially as long as you are a small business owner (ie: sole trader working from home). Credit is required for commercial use.

I hope you enjoy my first contribution to the PS blog train. Now if you’ll excuse me, there’s a mince pie with my name on it.

43 thoughts on “Let’s Get Festive!

  1. Thank you for taking the time to create these papers and for sharing them with us. 🙂 I hope 2016 will be a great year for you. 🙂

  2. Thank you so much!! Love your papers 🙂 I wish you and yours a very Merry Christmas, and a Happy, Healthy & Prosperous 2016!

Leave a Reply

