Crafty Evening

It’s Pixel Scrapper blog train time and the title – Crafty Evening – makes me think of cold wintery nights on my squashy armchair doing some cross-stitch, drinking tea and (because it’s me) eating my body weight in chocolate (even though right now it’s summer and disgustingly hot….)

When I originally saw the colour palette that was on offer, I was immediately drawn to the dusty purples. Yet as I began playing with designs, I found the rust reds and cool greens just seemed to work better. Even with the glut of green and red Christmas papers on offer (and I will admit, I was worried it would turn out “Christmassy”), I think the colours work well.

DSD_PSJan2016_Paper_Preview

DSD_PSJan2016_Cardstock_Preview

I have played with some stitched papers, creating a basic repeating cross-stitch pattern (which took WAY longer than anticipated – every stitch is individually placed) and included some lace and crewel papers as well. My solid papers include my traditional plain cardstock (with a very subtle texture) and heavier textured papers – this month with a cracked and scratched texture.

Download cardstock (DropBox – 22mb)
Download papers (DropBox – 44mb)

If DropBox asks you to create an account or sign in and you don’t want to, then just click “No thanks, continue to download” at the bottom of the pop-up.

Terms of Use: PU/S4H/S4O/CU. You may use this content personally or commercially as long as you are a small business owner (ie: sole trader working from home). Credit is required for commercial use.

Enjoy your freebies and I hope you’ll have fun creating some great layouts with all the fabulous goodies on offer this month!

21 thoughts on “Crafty Evening

  1. Love the color palette!!! The cross stitch papers are stunning!!!! Love the card stock!!! Thank you so much for sharing!!!!

Leave a Reply

