Happy 4th of July

Did I get it right? Is that how you greet people on the 4th of July? Or should it be something else? I’m not sure so I’ll just go with “Yay America” and hope that covers all bases.

To celebrate, I’ve given my older 4th of July pack a facelift, chunked it up and it’s now available in my Etsy store. New packaging, an extra 8 papers but still my core colours, making the papers extra versatile in those non-4th-of-July layouts.

I’ve also been at work on two other paper packs. They are “baby-ish” in theme, meant for layouts of baby showers and those 3819 newborn photographs we all have. However, they aren’t full of cutesy baby bottles, handprints or baby chickens. While there’s nothing wrong with that, it’s not really my own personal style – even when decorating my daughters bedroom, I went with neutral colours (partly because we didn’t know if we were having a boy or a girl) but also because I found a lot of baby decorations a bit gaudy – the pinks for girls were too “bubblegum”, the blues for boys too pastel and don’t get me started on some of the greens we saw – very kitchen-countertop 1973. So we chose to go with greys and a splash of red. But did you know that red baby stuff (like cot mobiles, baby blankets, etc) were really difficult to track down? We got there in the end but hooley-dooley it was a lot of work!

I’ve noticed that a lot of digital scrapbooking trends follow “real life” trends – so there’s heaps of cute paper packs and kits with bubblegum pinks, pastel blues and 1973 green. But I wanted a “baby” pack with modern neutral greys and a splash of red. So allow me to introduce Baby Love.

Polka dots, checked chevron, arrows, love hearts, tiny dinosaurs and my favourite owl paper toned down into greys – I just loved this paper pack so much, I decided to do it in a second colour – fabulous funky yellow – and called it Sunshine Baby

All three of these new paper packs are in my Etsy store now – I hope you love them as much as I do.

Leave a Reply

